Thursday, February 19, 2009

Facebook says Sorry for Change of TOS at Delete my Account

Recently Facebook changed some of it terms of service.After all it is the people who have to decide which information can be owned by them.

Thinking that people may delete their accounts,Facebook Team realised its mistake of taking ownership of the peoples information like photos,videos...

Here is a snapshot of what they say sorry if you are deleting account due to change of TOS.
[Note : Please dont press Submit button if you really donot intend to delete your Facebook Account]

Facebook says sorry for change in Terms of service

 " Here are responses to some of the things you've written below:

1. You own your information. Facebook does not. This includes your photos and all other content.

2. Facebook doesn't claim rights to any of your photos or other content. We need a license in order to help you share information with your friends, but we don't claim to own your information.

3. We won't use the information you share on Facebook for anything you haven't asked us to. We realize our current terms are too broad here and they make it seem like we might share information in ways you don't want, but this isn't what we're doing.

4. We will not share your information with anyone if you deactivate your account. If you've already sent a friend a message, they'll still have that message. However, when you deactivate your account, all of your photos and other content are removed. "

5. We apologize for the confusion around these issues. We never intended to claim ownership over people's content even though that's what it seems like to many people. This was a mistake and we apologize for the confusion.


Post a Comment